Updates

It’s been a bit since my last blog update.  I’ll be getting back into the swing of things this week.  I should have my weekly “Legacy Blog” back up and running on Friday.  Just a few updates, for now.

My family and I went on a cruise to the Bahamas in the middle of February (I love working at a travel agency!).  We had a great time and it was memorable getting to share this experience of my daughter’s leaving the country with her.  It was her first trip abroad and she really enjoyed herself, even making a new friend that she’s keeping in contact with via email.

I turned forty-two on the 2nd of March.  At first, it seemed like an unimportant year.  After all, the next milestone for me is fifty.  Ugh!  I consoled myself by remembering that, according to Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, the number forty-two is the answer to the question of life.  So, I’ve got that going for me.

I’m going to force myself to get back into writing.  I’ve gotten several chapters into Book Seven and hit a wall.  I have the ending scene in my head . . . I just can’t bring the characters to that point.  I’ll get there, though.

Finally, as I write this, it’s my father’s birthday.  He would have been seventy-five years-old today.  We lost him eleven years ago and that’s just proof that time doesn’t heal all wounds.  I still miss him as much as ever.

Until next time, God Bless.

Comments Off on Updates

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.