The Reason I’ve Been Quiet

It’s been a long time between posts.  We had a scare a couple of weeks ago.  My 37—year-old wife had a stroke.  As my mother died of one just nine months ago, I was terrified of the prospect of losing my wife in the same way.  Thankfully, she is making a full, miraculous recovery.  God truly had His hand on her.  She shows no effects.

Having one stroke raises one’s chances of having another.  The kids and I sat with her and went over the signs of another.  We went over her living will.  We have been told that she won’t be able to go to WinterJam anymore, as flashing lights can cause another.  This hurts her a great deal, as it was the event to which she looked forward every year.

In the insanity, I managed to get the first draft of Book Six finished.  When my mother died, writing was the one thing that my counselor wanted me to do in order to overcome my grief.  It helped me here, too.

Please keep my family in your prayers.  We have a long road ahead of us.

Comments Off on The Reason I’ve Been Quiet

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.