To Outline or Not to Outline?

To start, I am about a fourth of the way through my first draft of Book Five. My editor has Book Four and is hoping to have the first round of edits finished by June 15. So, having a deadline to have Book Four in print by the middle of August should be doable. God willing.

I should be finished with the first draft of Book Five by the time my editor finishes with Book Four. Of course, the next edits that I’m going to ask Karen to work on is the Seigi anthology. My biggest issue, for now, is Book Six. I have so many things that I need to accomplish with that particular book. It will be an important point in not only the Adventure Chronicles series, but in my written universe, overall. The problem was the order of things in the book. So, I did something that I’ve never done before.

I wrote an outline.

I’ve always been a seat of my pants author. I have an idea of where I want to go and I do it. But so much is riding on Book Six . . ..

The cool thing is that outlining it helped me to put things in it that I didn’t even think of when I was brainstorming.

picofoutline

Please don’t make fun of my handwriting. Heh.

Comments Off on To Outline or Not to Outline?

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.