PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

Sorry about the long period of time since my last post. I’ve been working on getting The Quest for Yoshi ready for publication. It is now with my editor. I have the cover art for “A Family Squabble” back from Nathan Bonner. That short story, which takes place between Gateway to Thera and Quest for Yoshi, will hopefully be available for free on Smashwords by the end of next week.

JL MacDonald, the editor of the Metahumans series, has put out the final call for the short stories for the next release and given us a deadline in July. I’m already finished with the story, so I’m ahead of the curve. She’s then given us the themes for the following two anthologies and they sound awesome.

The deadline has made me think about my own plans for my writing. I’ve never really worked with a deadline on my own publications. But I’ve decided to create a tentative one, the Lord willing:

Quest for Yoshi should be released by the middle of August (2015)

-The untitled Seigi short story collection should be finished by the end of the year

Buster’s Legacy: Book Five of the Adventure Chronicles should be released by April of 2016

Full Circle: Book Six of the Adventure Chronicles, which will also act as a backdoor origin story for Seigi, should be released by July of 2016

The Possession: Book Seven of the Adventure Chronicles should be released by the end of 2016

-The as of yet untitled first Seigi novel should be ready by April of 2017

-The as of yet untitled Book Eight of the Adventure Chronicles should be ready by July of 2017

-The as of yet untitled second Seigi novel should be ready by the end of 2017

The Prophecy Fulfilled: Book Nine of the Adventure Chronicles should be ready by April of 2018

I will be writing the stories for the Metahumans series in here, too. TW Johnson and I have also been discussing a rather large project that may still be some time off, as well. There is obviously a great deal of room for change here. But it feels really good to have my plan put out in black and white.

On another note, my Evangelical short story, The Ultimate Failure, has been a freebie on Smashwords for some time now. It is now available for free on the Kindle. If you want a quick, uplifting read, check it out.

Comments Off on PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.