Excerpt #2 from GATEWAY TO THERA

Here’s another excerpt from Book Three of THE ADVENTURE CHRONICLES. Please remember that this is an unedited excerpt:

Steve, Jeremy, Pete and Dave sat upon a picnic table in Dave’s front yard. The former three huddled over the big teen’s shoulder as he held the coin, examining its strange inscriptions.

“Looks valuable,” commented Pete.

“I should say that there’s something special about it,” replied Steve. “It survived an explosion that destroyed all the other metal in the building.” He shook his head. “There’s not even a char on it.”

“But if there were two . . .” started Dave.

” . . . I think that the Renegades probably came back to the building to examine it and to be sure of our comrades’ demise,” stated the young genius. “They probably found the other one.”

“And if we find this other coin,” asked Jeremy, rolling his eyes, “we can open this door of yours and bring them home?”

“Precisely,” returned Steve.

Dave shook his head. “I can’t believe this, dude.” He handed the coin back to the genius.

Steve took the coin, closing his right hand around it into a fist. “As I stated over the phone, you don’t have to believe me. The way I see it is that we’re going to be fighting the Renegades, anyway. I will personally look for the coin. If I find it, and it doesn’t work, or if I simply don’t find it, then at least we’ve taken care of our antagonists.” He smiled. “But, if we do find it, and it does work, then we’ll have my brother back, your cousin back, and all of our friends back.”

Comments Off on Excerpt #2 from GATEWAY TO THERA

Filed under Blogroll, ebooks, publishing, reading, writing

Comments are closed.