Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

I haven’t been online much, as we’ve had houseguests for the past week. My mother is still here and will be until after the New Year. For Christmas, my wife’s ex-husband got their kids each a Kindle Fire, so I linked my stepson’s to my Amazon account so that I could download some of the books that I’d bought to his device. Among them are the “Metahumans vs.” books, the “Nightcat” books and (of course) INVASION OF THE NINJA.

We got my daughter a 2DS, which she seems to like. She got a new game from her mother for it, although it is a standard DS game, so it’s a good thing the system is backwards compatible. My wife wanted one of those pillows that has armrests on it, so I got her one. The kids got her some DVDs and candles.

I got a new portable table for my laptop. I’m writing on it in our room right now and it’s great. I can stay out of the living room area and avoid the television so that I can get my edit (from which I took a horrendous, week-long break) finished. She also bought me STREET FIGHTER ALPHA ANTHOLOGY for the PS2. Yes, I like the classics.

From the kids I also got:
-A new wallet (my old one was literally falling apart)
-A bottle of PREFERRED STOCK (one of the few colognes that I can wear without getting a migraine)
-MAN OF STEEL on DVD (Kaitlyn took me to see it on Father’s Day and I’ve watched it four times now)
-GREEN LANTERN on DVD (I haven’t had a chance to watch it yet, but I like Ryan Reynolds)
-A chocolate candy gingerbread house that I shouldn’t have eaten

Most importantly, we tried to impart into the kids that the reason for the season is Jesus. Christmas always just gets me started thinking about Easter and Christ’s sacrifice for us.

I hope you all had a good Christmas. Until next time, God Bless.

Comments Off on Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Filed under Blogroll, ebooks, life, reading

Comments are closed.