To Blog or Not to Blog

For awhile, I’ve been blogging pretty regularly. I’d say that I was putting something up at least twice a week. And I was on fire. Last week, I only put up one post. This week has seen only one. And it was a short announcement about my book being free on Amazon.

Am I getting burned out? I don’t know. I was slacking on my preliminary proofreading of the re-release of Book Two. But then a reader posted a Facebook message complimenting me on Book One and asking me when the sequel will be out. That has lit a fire under me and I’m working my way through it.

So I’m going to light a fire under myself regarding this blog. I’m going to set blogging days of Wednesday and Saturday every week. This Wednesday (it is 12:19 AM here as I write this, but I am still counting it as Tuesday), I am going to write a recap of my move from Liberalism to Conservative views. It should be an interesting topic and I am hoping to receive some comments. And they don’t have to all agree with me, either. I am good friends with a great number of people who don’t share my viewpoint on many things.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “To Blog or Not to Blog

  1. I know what you mean, Jeff. I’m probably going to focus mainly on my writing. As far as blogging goes…I have something else in mind I think I’ll try. It’ll be a while, though.

    • Darn. I was looking forward to reading more of your blogging. 🙂

      • Well, it’ll be something like blogging…I guess. LOL. It just won’t be very often, because of the way I want to do it. I also have some more essays I’ll be uploading, of course.

        However, I have something else I’ve been working on that I hope will turn out nice–a couple of things, actually. I want to keep it a surprise for now, though. So it’ll be quite a while yet before I reveal anything.