Some Publishing-Related Blogs that I Follow

Each morning, I log onto a set of blogs to check for ideas and news from my peers. Below is a list of the sites that I log onto daily.

The Blog of AP Fuchs-Author of horror fiction and inventor of the Canadian superhero, Axiom-man, he often has words of wisdom on self-publishing on his site. He’s currently working on a non-fiction book covering that very topic.

The Blog of David Gaughran-A talented writer of fiction, David got my attention through his amazing “how-to” guide, Let’s Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Let’s Get Publishing). I’ve been following his blog faithfully ever since. He has just released a follow-up, Let’s Get Visible: How To Get Noticed And Sell More Books (Let’s Get Publishing).

Lindsay Buroker-A steampunk/fantasy author, Lindsay maintains an awesome blog that’s full of tips for marketing for the struggling writer. Her “Emperor’s Edge” series, the book of which is free is a top-notch fantasy epic.

The Smashwords Blog-If you are a self-published author, then you really NEED to have your books listed on Smashwords. The founder, Mark Coker, maintains this blog. It has a great deal of good info. Unfortunately, it only updates once or twice a month.

-Morris Rosenthal’s Publishing Blog-Mr. Rosenthal’s book, Print-on-Demand Book Publishing: A New Approach To Printing And Marketing Books For Publishers And Self-Publishing Authors, was the first book that I bought on the subject of self-publishing. He updates once a week, although the day can vary a little. I linked to his paperback here because I have a rule against buying an ebook that is more than $4.99. In his case, the paperback is less than four dollars more.

DuoLit-I always find good information here. They have premium courses and ebooks to sell, but there’s so much free stuff, you’ll have a hard time getting through it.

30 Day Books-A coffee-addicted British author who lives in Seattle, WA, with her Asian husband, Laura Pepper Wu is a publishing guru. If you want to know about the industry, she has the answers, pure and simple. Her sense of humor shines through in much of her blogging and she’s never boring to read.

WiseInk-Another blog that I just can’t say enough about. You’d spend weeks filtering through all of the stuff on here.

Createspace Blog-Updating several times a week, this blog covers not only book-related infor, but also music and filmmaking.

There you have it. I log into these blogs daily. Next time, I’ll cover the blogs that I log into less frequently but that still have good information.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, ebooks, publishing, reading, writing

2 responses to “Some Publishing-Related Blogs that I Follow

  1. Thank you for the link, Jeffrey (and for mentioning my books!). I’m glad you’ve found the blog useful. 🙂