I Need To Be More Discerning

Well, after really going through the “Great Pacific” trade paperback that we bought yesterday, we have taken it away from the kids and I have removed the purchase link from my last entry. The course language was bad enough, but the multiple instances of the characters taking the Lord’s Name in vain was WAY over the top. I blame myself. I looked through the book for inappropriate pictures and, finding none, didn’t give a second thought to the language.

I just cannot recommend the comic.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Need To Be More Discerning

  1. It happens to the best of us. Just last week I posted a really cool saying on Facebook. The picture in the background was of a man smoking a pipe. I didn’t even see it when I posted it. I never intended to promote smoking. I had to remove it.