On Blogging

I took the time to look back through my posts since I moved to WordPress from Blogger back in 2006. The entries that I wrote when on the earlier platform moved over and can still be read, but I didn’t have the time to go back over the whole thing today.

This blog is a history of some important points of the last six and a half years. It records two divorces, my father’s epitaph, the birth of my new publishing company, the publication of my last two books and the evolution of my faith to Reformed theology. It records me being arrested. It records my marriage to my amazing wife, Vickie, and my move to the St. Louis area so that I could be closer to my daughter. It records the strengthening bond that I have with my beautiful little Kaitlyn.

An overall theme? God’s provision through some of the hardest times of my life. How does that saying go? “Hindsight’s 20/20”? I can look back at this blog and see God carrying me through the pain of losing my father to emphysema and pneumonia and the agony of having the woman I’d pledged my life to in 2000 tell me one evening that she wasn’t in love with me anymore. I can see Him leading me, every step of the way, to something better. Something blessed by Him.

I am so glad that I started this blog.

2 Comments

Filed under Christianity, life, writing

2 responses to “On Blogging

  1. May the Lord bless your every word 🙂 Darrell