Free Comics Day, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting our local Geek Store for “Free Comic Book Day” on Saturday, May 4. I took all of the kids, and the two youngest (my daughter and stepson) were pretty excited. My stepdaughter, who is fourteen and NOT a geek (but had some of the teen geeks following her around like puppy dogs, LOL), got her Superman comic and used her other allowance of four free comics (our limit was five per customer) to get the rest of us some more.

Here are some pics:

IMG_20130504_122044
My daughter was pretty excited to get to pose with Black Widow. Cap being there was pretty exciting, too.

IMG_20130504_122121
My stepson, Jayson, has been asked to join the AVENGERS as Skateboard Boy!

IMG_20130504_125740
Some of the free comics. I’m really getting more and more impressed with offerings from companies other than Marvel or DC. DC currently has a leg-up over Marvel, IMHO, as the latter keeps screwing up my favorite character.

Comments Off on Free Comics Day, 2013

Filed under life, publishing, reading

Comments are closed.