Review of THE BLACK STILETTO: Black and White by Raymond Benson

Well, when the sequel to THE BLACK STILETTO went on sale on Amazon for $2.99 for the Kindle version (all of June), I couldn’t resist purchasing  a copy.  First of all, the title plays an important role in the theme of the book.  Racism is an important aspect of the story and the author did a wonderful job tackling the issue without  falling into cliche’.

***SPOILER WARNING***

The characters, both Judy/the Stiletto and her son, continue to evolve.  The fight scenes are nicely detailed and we really care about what happens to the protagonists.  I was still put off by the language, easily putting the book at an “R” rating.  I also admit that I was disappointed by how easily the Stiletto jumped into bed with the FBI agent and revealed her identity to him.  However, the story built on these parts of the plot and  they ended up being necessary.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book.  I only hope that Benson stretches this out into a series.

Comments Off on Review of THE BLACK STILETTO: Black and White by Raymond Benson

Filed under Blogroll, reading

Comments are closed.