Just Some Random Things . . ..

DON’T PROCRASTINATE!

Considering the fact that I’ve been working for a travel agency for the past six months and have had to tell people, on a daily basis, that the cost of a flight isn’t guaranteed until booked, I should have known better. But, when I saw that AirTran had flights from Kansas City, MO, to Orlando, FL, for $79 each way on the days that we needed them for our honeymoon, I should have jumped on it then, on Monday. However, I decided to wait until Tuesday morning. Imagine my horror when I discovered that the price HAD DOUBLED!!! We ended up booking our flight through American Airlines. My procrastination cost us about a hundred dollars.

AN INTERESTING HALLOWEEN

Due to an issue in the basement that I’d just as soon not go into here, I found myself sleeping on the living room couch last night. I was awakened by the sound of a car horn in the middle of the night. It didn’t sound like a car alarm, as it wasn’t “pulsing” (for lack of a better word). It sounded like someone was simply pressing down on their horn without letting up. After laying there and listening to it for several minutes, I got up and went outside. The sound seemed to be coming from across the street, so I walked in that direction.

To my shock, my car, which was parked on the street in front of our house, was where it was coming from. I checked the doors and they were locked. After running back into the house to get my keys, I unlocked the car and pressed on the horn button on the steering wheel and the blaring stopped. I’m at a loss as to what could have caused it.

Comments Off on Just Some Random Things . . ..

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.