LIBERALS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE “TOLERANT?”

 

Since I first put up my MySpace page, I’ve looked around on the site for people who have many of the same interests (Jesus, writing, politics, independent film, etc.) that I have. I’ve asked many people to let me add them to my “friends” list. Until this past week, everyone had given an affirmative.

 

I found a girl who had an interest in writing and who said on her page that she was a “Christian-Other.” She denied my invitation. In fact, she was quick to point out that her reason was “guilt by association.” She didn’t like that I had an Ann Coulter fan site as a “friend.” She didn’t like the fact that one of my friends had left a comment that compared Democrats to terrorists. I guess it’s a good thing that she never read any of my political rants on my site, or she’d have been ready to throw me to the firing squad.

 

Let me note here that her page had liberal propaganda (“Obama’08’?” *Shudder!*). I still invited her. I think that this goes to show something about liberals. They’re all about “tolerance” and “open-mindedness,” until it conflicts with their beliefs.

 

Until next time, God Bless.

Comments Off on

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.