115522836869970520

MORE ON MEL GIBSON

Last week, USAToday.com posted yet another article related to Mr. Gibson’s arrest. They listed Hollywood types who said that they would still support him and those who wouldn’t. On the yeas side were a number of producers and directors, along with the talented Jodi Foster. On the nays side were Rob Schneider and Barbara Walters. Considering my feelings for the juvenile movies of Mr. Schneider (the only two movies of his that I have ever liked were Demolition Man and Benchwarmers, both of which had him playing a different type of character than usual), I don’t think that it is a stretch to say that I will be more than happy to boycott his films. He says that his reason for not supporting Mr. Gibson-other than riding the coattails of this unfortunate event-is that he is part Jew. So am I. When Jesus is your Savior, that no longer matters.

As for Ms. Barbara “Liberal-Woman” Walters, well I haven’t sat through a show with her on it since she interviewed the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles about their second movie. No big loss there.

Do you people not realize just how destructive alcoholism can be? He needs our support, not our condemnation!

CASSIL’S COFFE CAFE

Considering my opinion of the liberal Starbucks chain, I just wanted to drop a plug for what is, in my opinion, the best coffeehouse in Springfield, MO. If you are ever in town, be sure to stop by Cassil’s Coffee Café. The atmosphere is cozy and family-friendly, the menu is delicious and not overly-expensive and the owners are Christians. I believe whole-heartedly in supporting Christian-owned businesses and this is definitely one of my favorites.

Until Next Time, God Bless

Comments Off on 115522836869970520

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.