115461593543014493

MEL GIBSON

I’ve been reading quite a bit about Mel Gibson’s DUI misdemeanors lately, mostly from USAToday.com. In fact, I’ve read about four separate articles there about this subject. Why is it that some liberal actor gets drunk and slaps a police officer and her story may show up once, but Gibson’s story keeps coming back over and over?

Because he’s a Christian.

The liberal media loves to see a man of God fall. It seems so sweet for them to get up on their high horses and write their “I told you so” stories. I’m just glad that God is more forgiving than they are. Gibson has expressed regrets about what happened. And, considering my knowledge of just how damaging a disease alcoholism can be, I feel for him . . . and forgive him. Get well, Mr. Gibson. I’ll be praying for you.

Until next time, God Bless.

Comments Off on 115461593543014493

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.