115281565312749558

BLUE’S CLUES

As a father of a two-year-old, I’ve watched my fair share of things that most adults wouldn’t watch on their own. I’ve seen plenty of episodes of Dora, Arthur, Maya and Miguel and Veggietales. I’ll admit to actually starting to like some of them (alright, I admit that I liked Veggietales even before she was born). But what really surprises me is Blue’s Clues. I watched the three episodes yesterday that led up to Steve leaving for college with his brother, Joe, in charge of the house. I really like Joe. He smiles more and seems just more . . . well, kid-like. He uses sign language quite a bit and children who are watching the show will pick this up.

So it’s for preschoolers. So sue me.

Writing Update

I’ve been majorly slacking. Turns out that my in-laws are coming to Springfield to spend nine days and my wife and I are scrambling to get our apartment into good shape before they get here. They’ll stay in a hotel, but they’ll still visit us here.

Until next time, God Bless.

Comments Off on 115281565312749558

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.