114978594340738595

MOVIE REVIEWS
I’ve seen some movies over the past week upon which I wanted to comment:

Cheaper by the Dozen 2
It is a sequel to a movie that was a remake of a movie that was based off of a book. Got that? Good. The movie was really good. The family elements of a father who is afraid of seeing his children grow up is really something with which I can identify. And the movie didn’t really have any swear words in it, although it showed girls in bikini’s that might have been a little too revealing.

The Purifiers
As far as action films go, this one was real. There was none of that wire-stuff here. The martial arts moves, coupled with acrobatics, were all things that real people could do. The plot-in a European country, gangs that have taken over territories to protect them are now forming an alliance to rule those territories-was a little hard to follow at times. And, after watching the whole thing, I’m not sure that I understand why the main hero walked away from the woman that he liked at the end. If you want a plot, go somewhere else. If you want good action scenes with realistic martial arts, give it a try. Due to language and said violence, leave the kids out.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars Vol. 2
I just want to say one thing. I am a huge fan of Genndy Tartakovsky. Samurai Jack is one of my favorite cartoons. George Lucas could have found nobody who was better suited to animate this cartoon. Whereas the first Clone Wars season was mostly about action, this one did a great deal to lead up to Episode III. We see Anakin made a Jedi Knight. We see Palpatine’s kidnapping. We see the reason that Grievous has the cough in Revenge of the Sith. We see Anakin eat grubs-well, I could have done without that, I suppose. But just watch this DVD. And be sure that you watch Revenge of the Brick, a short on the Special Features. It is hilarious.

IAN DELOR
A friend of mine from the church that my wife and I attended back in St. Louis has a blog. You can see it here. One of his latest entries sums up my feelings of how the Marriage Protection Amendment was handled in the Senate quite well.

MORE OUTRAGE
Read this article. Need I say how angry this makes me? Need I say that I feel that this principal should lose his job for putting this student through what she has gone through?

WRITING UPDATE
Still editing, editing and editing . . ..

Until next time, God Bless

Comments Off on 114978594340738595

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.